CPRE Norfolk Awards 2021

CPRE Awards 2018
The 2018 Awards evening Otto Ross-Jolly

The CPRE Norfolk Awards were launched in 1979 to recognise significant achievements which resulted in a thriving countryside, better buildings, a positive impact on the landscape and an improvement in rural life across Norfolk.

These achievements were made by local people, public sector organisations, schools and businesses.

It is one of the longest running Awards schemes in the county and we are proud to have given Awards to almost 500 projects to date.

Winners of a 2018 Award
Winners of a 2018 Award | Otto Ross-Jolly

2021 Awards

The Awards have been refreshed for 2021 to reflect our major campaign focus ‘A Vision for Norfolk’ which looks at the challenges Norfolk faces over the years ahead and proposes common-sense solutions which encourage sustainable growth to benefit all.

Brunswick Investment management logo

The 2021 CPRE Norfolk Awards are generously sponsored by Brunswick Investment Management.

There are 4 award categories:

1. Rural Living
This award is for projects which improve the sustainability of rural life, that improve sustainability in rural communities, such as reducing energy, carbon footprint, or water use

2. Countryside Champions
This award is for projects that enhance wildlife, landscapes, or improve countryside access.

3. Digging deep
This award is for businesses, local authorities and parish councils that are putting something back to benefit the environment or landscape.

4. Good Lighting Design
This award is to recognise schemes which keep light pollution impacts to a minimum in the rural environment. All entrants demonstrating best practice to minimise light pollution will be recognised

Awards in the first three categories will be available for:

  • Best project put forward by a group or individual.
  • Best project that encourages young people or families to get involved.
Winners of a 2018 Award


Judging is now underway. We will be in contact with all entrants shortly.

Please read the information leaflet for more details about the categories, the judging process and prizes


Awards 2021 - information leaflet


Winner of a 2018 Award
Winner of a 2018 Award | Otto Ross-Jolly
Winners will be announced at our Awards Evening on Thursday 16th September 2021.

Hopefully, this will be held at Dereham Memorial Hall, but if coronavirus restrictions make a live event impossible, we will run the evening on a virtual platform.

A footpath alongside a hedgerow and farmland in the Norfolk countryside